Who we are

NICA is structured with a leadership team, education staff and trainers, supported by our wonderful admin staff. Below you can put a face to a name, and contact them directly.


Our Board Members

Mr Michael O’Shea

Chair

Ms Madelyn Bolch

Director

Mr David McCall

Director

Ms Emma Lincoln

Secretary

Simona Jobbagy 

NICA's Director

sjobbagy@swin.edu.au

9214 6100

Our Executive Team

Emily O'Connor 

Operations Manager 
(Human Resources)

eoconnor@swin.edu.au

9214 6408

Faye Stathakis

Senior Finance Officer

fstathakis@swin.edu.au

9214 6975 

Tegan Carmichael 

Senior Educator-Academic

tcarmichael@swin.edu.au

9214 6975

James Brown 

Head of Circus Studies

jamesbrown@swin.edu.au

9214 6018

Katie Cawthorne

Performance Studies Coordinator

kcawthorne@swin.edu.au

9214 6975

Paula McKaskill 

Operations Manager 
(Commercial)

pmckaskill@swin.edu.au

9214 6585

Sonya Curry 

Operations Manager 
(Facilities and Resources)

scurry@swin.edu.au

9214 6019

Josie Byrt

Executive Officer 

jbyrt@swin.edu.au

9214 6411 

Our NICA Ed Team

Martine Howard

Third Year Coordinator

martinehoward@swin.edu.au

9214 6979

Alex Gullan

Second Year Coordinator

agullan@swin.edu.au

9214 6014

Hannah Trott

Certificate IV Coordinator

htrott@swin.edu.au

9214 6975

Emily Hughes

Circus Trainer

ehughes@swin.edu.au

9214 6048

Linda Sastradipradja

Movement Convenor

lsastradipradja@swin.edu.au

9214 6050

Rong Lu

Circus Trainer

Earl Shatford

Circus Trainer

eshatford@swin.edu.au

Vasily Ivanov

Circus Trainer

vivanov@swin.edu.au

Charlie Cheng

Circus Trainer

gcheng@swin.edu.au

Helene Embling

Circus Trainer

hembling@swin.edu.au

Jon Griffingham

Circus Trainer

jgriffingham@swin.edu.au

Brett Franzi

Circus Trainer

bfranzi@swin.edu.au

Mireille (Mimi) Goyette

Circus Trainer

Felicia O'Brien

Circus Trainer

feliciaobrien@swin.edu.au

Jian Nie

Circus Trainer

jiannie@swin.edu.au

Marco Paoletti

Circus Trainer

mpaoletti@swin.edu.au

Lauren Skopal

Circus Trainer

lskopal@swin.edu.au

TBC

Business Studies

Antonella Casella

Circus History

acasella@swin.edu.au

Carl Polke

Music Studies

Dr David Munro

Anatomy and Physiology

NICA Rec Team

Jessie Shook

Administration Assistant

TBC

Evening Administration Assistant

NICA Represents Team

Samuel Boyd 

NICA Represents Agent 

represents@nica.com.au

9214 6056

Is this you? We're looking!

NICA Represents Agent 

check job description here


NICA Connects

Natalie Frijia

Alumni, Industry & Community Engagement Coordinator 

nfrijia@swin.edu.au

9214 6975

Our NICA Performs Team

Scott Grayland

Production Manager

sgrayland@swin.edu.au

9214 6406

Kaleb Hawkins

Digital Technologies Coordinator

khawkins@swin.edu.au

9214 6108

Kyle Raftery

Venue Supervisor & Rigger

kjraftery@swin.edu.au

9214 6008

Our Marketing Team

Karen Leskiw

Marketing & Communications Manager

kleskiw@swin.edu.au

Halina Powierza

Marketing & Communications Assistant

hpowierza@swin.edu.au

Our Administration Team

Anne Young 

Senior Administration Coordinator

ayoung@swin.edu.au

9214 6541

Angela Ortiz Jaramillo

Administration Assistant

aortizjaramillo@swin.edu.au

Ali Metcalf

Acting Administration Assistant

Sebastien Pasche

Administration Assistant

spasche@swin.edu.au

Jenny Vanderhorst

Administrator 
(dance programs)

jvanderhorst@swin.edu.au

Our Medical Team

 

Dr David Munro

Head Physiotherapist
PhD., B.Physio (Hons), B.Sci. (Hons), Cert IV (TAE), Churchill Fellow
 

davidmunro@swin.edu.au

Dr Suleiman Halabi

Sports Doctor
M.B.B.S

shalabi@swin.edu.au

Cat King

Physiotherapist + Strength & Conditioning Coach

Emily Irvine

Physiotherapist

Keep up with us

Sign up to receive our Latest News straight to your inbox!

Loop me in please